NFL Redesign (Browns)

bucknut42

It's been a while since I've made a concept of any sort, so this one was just kind of a random thing I put together. I wanted to remove black from the Eagles without doing a kelly green concept. I also redid the helmet wing, making it simpler and to look more like a real wing. So here it is. Let me know what you would change.

VQqxJ7m.png

spacer.png

Looks solid to me. And I really like the idea of "fanning" out the sleeve stripes a la birdwings--one of the more unique takes on striping I've seen.  The elimination of black really enhances this, as well.

Interesting number renderings...do you have a full set?

I'm not an Eagles fan, but if I were, this would work for me.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

I agree with a lot of what has been said. The look is a lot cleaner without the black, and number font looks nice. The fanned sleeve stripes are excellent!

My only concern is with the helmet wing. I can't see it very well since it's small, but the white parts look kinda blocky and awkward. I'd like to see a detail of that; maybe it's better than it looks from afar...

Really nice work!

On 10/27/2019 at 12:02 PM, Buc said:

Interesting number renderings...do you have a full set?

I do! I created the font custom for the Eagles, trying to balance the idea of motion and sharp elements that reflect an eagle, while also trying to maintain a block style.

XqskiTj.png

15 hours ago, vtgco said:

My only concern is with the helmet wing. I can't see it very well since it's small, but the white parts look kinda blocky and awkward. I'd like to see a detail of that; maybe it's better than it looks from afar...

Here's the helmet from up close.

jMfZN7W.png

spacer.png

• 2 weeks later...
4 hours ago, DNAsports said: