Color Geniuses!

LimeGuy

I was posting this in the Requests forum, but maybe it works better here.

Alright, I've actually gone to the drawing board and starting making my own logos. However, I am not very good at this color combination thing (or not as good as I'd like to be). So, that gives me a new request.

The previous thread is here and is about my online football league. However, I only listed very basic color combinations and would like to let the experts (you all) tweak or change them altogether.

I only listed two per team, but if someone would like to add a third color, I am completely willing to check it out.

The list is Team Name - Color Set - Logo Description:

Wolves - Green and Silver - A Wolf

Blaze - Orange and Red - Stallion Head, Fiery

Titans - Black (or Red) and Silver - Centurion-esq Helmet

Admirals - Blue (Navy) and Gold - Clipper Ship

Venom - Purple and Black - Cobra Head

Predators - Teal/Aqua and Red - Shark

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

:notworthy:

Ok, instead of blindly giving great color combinations, which I have located a usable resource at ssur.org, I'll post my first attempt at a logo.

blaze1.gif

I used Crimson, "Blaze" Orange (also known as Buccaneer Orange) and Gold (I was going to use Pewter, but it is too dark).

Is there anyone who'd like to comment or point me in a different direction?

LimeGuy

Where does everyone get their inspiration from? Not necessarily for colors, but for the logo pic itself.

This one is an interesting one, I was inspired by jewelry. It's technically my first real online logo, too.

I just wondered where everyone got their design ideas, if from anywhere. Some people are just THAT good, I realize. Wish I was.

LimeGuy

I don't like the "Blaze" at the bottom, but the logo was the thing I was trying for.

Thanks.

Its just the colors I chose that worry me. I'd like to stick with "fire" as a base, but what do I match it with to get a better combo?

:)