Wahington Boat Pilots Logo (Fictitious, Baseball)

JustForFun

Hi All,

I really would love to see the Seattle Pilots return, since the Mariners are so pitiful. I think some sure-fire ways that they could stick around this time is by 1) appealing to the whole state of Washington, not just Seattle, and b) ensuring people know that they were always meant to be BOAT pilots, not airplane pilots as most people assumed. 

So here is my concept logo, made entirely by me. My apologies since I'm not really good at this thing and it's been really difficult to get Illustrator working on my Windows 98 computer. But I am willing to learn!! Please give me your tips and feel free to critique as you see fit!!

spacer.png

My first step is to clean It up a bit, make the outlines more pronounced. It’s getting there though

spacer.pngspacer.png

Im an isles,rangers,devils,Sabres,Yankees,Mets,Braves,hawks,knicks,nets,bills,giants,falcons,and jets fan. So?

With what your working with, it’s not bad.

I’d recommend simplifying the color scheme, 5 is too many. Also I’m having trouble picturing this as baseball related, if it was cleaned up a bit it could make a good logo for a town that starts with W by the coast.

Excellent!

I disagree with the Mariners branding. They have a good identity to begin with so I don't see why they should change it.

Aside from that, clean up the logo. Perhaps simplify the shapes and put in to 2-3 colours.

Oh, and the logo needs to show me that it belongs to baseball. In a way that screams baseball, of course.

However, it's a starting point.

17 hours ago, Tygers09 said:

Does anyone agree with me that anything is better than the name Nationals? I mean they're playing in the National League...they could've come up with a better name!   

I think you're confused with between Washington STATE and Washington the CAPITAL CITY.

As for this question, they could buy back the Senators identity and branding.

spacer.png