MLB x Soccer

AidenT0605

I was bored and i have a Pes Master Premium subscription so i thought why not combine loves of mine Baseball and Soccer (Its football, we use our feet) 

I wanted to keep some Baseball jersey elements like the team logo placement, so some teams will have logos in the place of the badge. Some teams will not have sponsors at all. The sponsors are the companies that own the naming rights to the teams arena. I've also kept it down to 4 kits (Home, Away, 3rd and GK). The 3rd kit will be mainly classic jerseys but some teams who havent changed their jerseys in a long time will have some thing different. I'm doing these in alphabetical order. I also want to hear peoples opinons on the way ive shown these off. So anyway here are the first two

Arizona Diamondbacks 

spacer.png

This one is quite basic. As you can tell Ive gone with the 1998 Diamondbacks whites. Overtime the 3rds have grown on me. 

Atlanta Braves 

tzq9uFm.png

I started to get a bit creative for the Braves. The away uses the england Warm us shirt design. you cannot see it on this photo but the 3rd has the sleeve design off the 1974 jerseys on the shorts because i wasnt quite sure how i would do sleeve logos.

If wanted at the end i can upload all shirts. i will add shots from inside of pes at some point when i have chance. 

I would love to hear peoples opinions on these two. I have made the orioles but i'm gonna release 2 at a time

I think those look pretty slick! And also...kind of makes you think about what it would look like for baseball players to just wear a soccer jersey like those (a la the shorts White Sox uniforms of the 70s) today.

MLB has a history of pullovers; why not also more traditional soccer-style jerseys? Not to replace but to supplement button-down shirts. I think the teal D-backs and patterned Braves especially could look great on a baseball field.

1 hour ago, ShutUpLutz! said: