Sign in to follow this  
oldschoolvikings

Bengals new uniforms - what I think they'll do vs. what I would do

So we've all seen the leaks of the Bengals black and orange jerseys. Based on those leaks, I thought I'd take a guess on what the rest of the uniform will be. Since they keep emphasizing the terms clean and simple, and those were the same terms that got thrown around a few years back in the Jaguars redesign, I'm guessing the Bengals will go a similar route.  The lack of the "B" logo anywhere on the jersey, as well as the teams insistence that the B is still their primary logo leads me to guess that it'll be on the hip of the pants. Stripe-less pants are definitely a current Nike signature, as well as three pants options. Also, although I'm not a fan, the solid color sock is where teams seem to be going. So based on all that, this is my guess. As always, I have zero inside knowledge, and zero psychic abilities, so it's only a guess.

spacer.png

Although the above uniform would be IMO leaps above what they're currently wearing, I would still have major problems with it. I don't need orange pants, I hate the leotard matching color sock and pants combos, I'm not a huge fan of stripe-less pants, and I'd prefer not to have plain black stripes on a white background. So, keeping the leaked orange and black jerseys intact, here is the route I'd go...

spacer.png

As always, thoughts appreciated.

I'd guess (based on nothing but my gut) that your second concept is closer to what's going to happen. I suppose stripeless pants are kind of a trend but I think the "New Stripes" are going to go beyond just three stripes on each shoulder. I'd guess there will orange pants, too, particularly given that black stripes on orange just makes so much sense (but I beg them not to go orange/orange/orange).