Olympic Madness by johnrafael — 2: Sailing

johnrafael

Hey, hello again!

Some of you will remind of my previous topics about my NationStates nation, Lisander. Resuming the story in four sentences, to avoid being hit by Banhammer (as Sports Fan Fiction years ago):

NationStates is a role-playing game where each user creates (and controls) one (or more nations).

My nation there is named Lisander.

I'm active in the NS Sports forum, where people simulate and roleplay sports events between nations.

I'm a graphic designer and a long time member of this forum, and I love to design stuff to the teams of my nation.

Enough talk about the basic idea, let me explain the concept on this topic:

We're having Olympics right now, also in NationStates. Some users (myself included) are writing lots of stuff about hundred of athletes and various sports, like Association Football, Basketball, Judo or Sailing. Being myself a graphic designer for the last 10 years in my life, I went to design a lot of stuff, but I've never participated in Olympics before, so there's a lot of stuff I could design this time.

Now, to some concepts:

q4rGxrg.png

Firstly, I bring the National Olympic Committee Logo. It's simple, coat-of-arms-esque and includes the Olympic Star, the NationStates equivalent to the Olympic Rings (that does not exist in that forum). I also designed a version of this logo with the Real Olympic Rings, just for fun.

With the NOC Logo presented, let's start with the uniforms. The first team event of the NationStates Olympics will be the  Water Polo. Luckily or not, we had some Water Polo in RL Olympics last night, so while I watched the Women's medal games, I developed a set of Water Polo Uniforms for Lisander, including caps and swimwear for both men and women:

NI8bbC7.png