New Orleans Pelicans Jerseys & Court Concept

pelicanfan

Hello this is my first time really doing anything of this scale. I'm a pelicans fan and always felt like the team could use an upgrade. So i came up with my own jersey designs and spiced up the court a  little bit. I really wanted to focus on the fancy/french inspired side of new orleans. After all it is the french-est city in the country. (also ignore any small little mistakes i made all of this on my phone so it's a little rushed)

9-DDB904-C-C66-F-4-AC8-BC27-ADE452-AE592

---

i took the "new orleans" wordmark directly from the main logo and took the "pelicans" wordmark and extended the first and last letters to match. i thought it gave a nice little resemblance to the bridge of new orleans. i also put a small logo right below the collar to resemble a mardi gras bead. also added wrought iron designs on the front and back shoulders. 

D48090-F9-8259-4-D4-A-888-F-22640-A24-B1

for the sides i used lines that resembled wrought iron fences. and in between there are three fleur de lis to honor the new orleans flag. on the shorts i extended the wrought iron fence lines but in between is a french translation of new orleans 

70-B55831-63-F0-4-CE7-8-C2-E-43-DC14-C33

and basically for the court i used the current pelicans court design but gave much needed contrast to the wood. i then incorporated the pattern of the jerseys onto the border. and on the mid court i used the fleur de lis logo to really capture the theme of new orleans. in total there's three different pelicans logos on the court. 

F0-A40-B2-D-CF94-4030-A970-4-FE1458-BF6-

Spoiler

someone on instagram suggested i add wrought iron to the corners of the court so here's that version (i made the pattern a bit more subtle)  69-DFC726-13-C8-466-E-ADBB-9111076-C073-

IMG-7122.gif

Really like the use of the floral pattern; very unorthodox to have it across the entire jersey, but it's quite nice!