USFL helmet leaks - Stallions, Generals

raz

• raz changed the title to USFL helmets - Stallions leak

It's a good start.  I like that they went with a lighter gold.  A bit surprised that the logo is not just a bit bigger on the helmet, but not complaining.   Hoping the get the Breakers and Panthers right.  Those two are the most distinct (or were in the original USFL at least.)

2 hours ago, ralphz said:

Leaks have started, here's the Birmingham Stallions:spacer.png

Those colors sync nicely with Bham's city flag...

800px-Flag_of_Birmingham_Alabama.svg-500

That said, the [lack of] contrast is a BIG issue here,  but I don't know that an additional white keyline would do anything to help that. Then again, we haven't seen it in outdoor light yet, either.

Nice horsehead logo, though!

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

7 hours ago, WideRight said:

It's a good start.  I like that they went with a lighter gold.  A bit surprised that the logo is not just a bit bigger on the helmet, but not complaining.   Hoping the get the Breakers and Panthers right.  Those two are the most distinct (or were in the original USFL at least.)

Agree the logo needs to be larger.  Not sure how well the white will stand out in the daytime.

10 hours ago, LogoFan said:

Agree the logo needs to be larger.  Not sure how well the white will stand out in the daytime.

It's a good size.  Anything larger and then the chinstraps and/or helmet vents would get in the way.

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

2 hours ago, BBTV said:

It's a good size.  Anything larger and then the chinstraps and/or helmet vents would get in the way.