2022 World Cup Concepts by FreshPrince (32/32: Uruguay)

freshprinceofmtl

Hello all,

this is my first time posting on here but will not be my last. After catching the design bug from lurking the forum for years I have finally gotten the courage to post some concepts. My first project is creating my own concepts for the 32 teams participating in this years World Cup. I tried to challenge myself by keeping the designs relatively in line with each nations historical looks (barely messing with Brazil's home for example) while still making unique kits for each. Since it is my first project here comments, tips and recommendations are very much appreciated!

To get things started here's a little preview of the four Group A teams that I'll be posting first!

spacer.png

And here we go!

First off we have Ecuador, the only club outfitted by their very own Marathon Sports. With their recent rebrand they have darkened their tone of yellows and blue while limiting the red. The home kit is inspired by an animal with an important place in Ecuadorian's hearts: the mighty Galapagos Tortoise. While it may be slow, it can certainly outlast the competition. The shell pattern can be seen sublimated on the yellow home kit with many dark navy accents and striping from their flag seen throughout. The away kit is a cleaner white look taking more inspiration from the national flag.

spacer.png

• Like 7

Next up we have Netherlands, one of a few national teams who use a colour inspired by something other than their flag.