Reverse Retro 3.0 - Running it back, one more time! [CBJ and DAL added]

CRDesigns

Hello everyone! Long time viewer of the Concepts forums, first time poster!

I have been working on a "Reverse Retro 3.0" series, with the goal of using jersey designs that teams had not used for their first 2 Reverse Retro jerseys. There will be a few exceptions to this, but for the most part the rule holds. 
To start, we have Anaheim, going back to their Stanley Cup winning jerseys in 2006, recoloured in the classic Mighty Ducks scheme. 

spacer.png

Next is Arizona, using their uniform redesign from 2003, with vibrant purple and the classic Kachina off-white and sienna.

spacer.png

This is my first time ever posting on a forum before, so feedback is certainly welcomed! Hope you enjoy this series!

- CRD

• Like 8
  • Love 1

Hello everybody!
The next 2 jerseys here are a little bit similar to each other, and I apologize for that.

For Boston, I went with their iconic Meth Bear look, with brown replacing black. I really like the shoulder patch in the brown colour scheme.

spacer.png

Buffalo's Reverse Retro takes their inaugural jerseys and recolours them into the 96-06 Goathead theme! Another simplistic layout, but this classic look suits the Sabres nicely in my opinion.

spacer.png

As always, feedback is more than welcome! I have actually already finished all 32 designs for this series, but I would like to do a couple defunct teams in the group as well so there may be a few bonus concepts at the end of this.

- CRD

• Like 9

• CRDesigns changed the title to Reverse Retro 3.0 - Running it back, one more time! [BOS and BUF added]

I'm not a fan of purple & teal for the Ducks, but that Anaheim is one of the better era-combinations I've seen for them.

Never would've guessed I'd like a purple & sand jersey for the Coyotes, but that looks really good. I'd be curious to see a different logo (that era's moon? the paw?) on the shoulder though...