Thought I'd dig up my first design

ltravisjr

Hey, I am pretty new to this group and to logo design in general, but I thought you might be intersted to see my first ever concept. As I said, I am new to this, so these two concepts are fairly recent. I created them as an idea for Washington's identity before the "Nationals" nickname was chosen. It isn't great but hopefully my skills will improve as I continue to learn from you folks. Any suggestions on what I could have done better will certainly be appreciated!

LT

Federals.png

Hey, I am pretty new to this group and to logo design in general, but I thought you might be intersted to see my first ever concept. As I said, I am new to this, so these two concepts are fairly recent. I created them as an idea for Washington's identity before the "Nationals" nickname was chosen. It isn't great but hopefully my skills will improve as I continue to learn from you folks. Any suggestions on what I could have done better will certainly be appreciated!

thats the right attitude. i know im only 17 but thats the attitude i like to see haha. you will get better just because of your outlook on things. for a first concept, you have a pretty solid idea. i like the F/star thing going on. i think the colors could use some work, and a little better execution. overall, this is good and its always good to see new designers on this board.

thats the right attitude. i know im only 17 but thats the attitude i like to see haha. you will get better just because of your outlook on things. for a first concept, you have a pretty solid idea. i like the F/star thing going on. i think the colors could use some work, and a little better execution. overall, this is good and its always good to see new designers on this board.