2 More Redesigns: Flyers and Kings

Dan12020

These are just two more of my re-designs.

First are the Kings, I have always liked those ill-fated white alternate jerseys from the '96 season, so I thought I would bring a part of it back with the "Burger" King on the front.

Second: My Flyers design isn't so great I just can't get a good font to go on the front, but this one I liked the best. If anyone has any suggestions on how to make these better, PLEASE let me know, cause I want a lot of suggestions and help.

Thanks

Alright I changed the colors on the Kings Jersey, and I updated the Flyers jersey, with modified striping so it's not so copy-catish and I put in the logo instead of the lettering. Hope these look better. Please let me know.

Alright I edited the kings jersey and added the horizontal stripes.

Kings2.gif

FlyersConcept2.gif

PavelBure2.png

Delaware.jpg

Yeah, well I am just starting out, and I wanted to see if I could do this stuff. Sorry if it is not all original, but my art skills are not the greatest in the world. Plus, I am having a hard time using photoshop.

PavelBure2.png

Delaware.jpg

I'm gonna keep it short on the Kings piece. It looks like something from a PSOne game. I'm sorry, i'm just not a fan.

The Flyers jersey has potential. I like the striping. It's very flashy, and a nice break from the solid, relatively traditional pieces the Flyers have always worn.

Couple ideas. Go with a logo on the front of that. With the angle that your wordmark is cut at, it's not going to look centered. Also, center your wordmark. It's way off dude.

Take a look at some other people's concepts in terms of how the fonts lay out, and you will get a better idea of what yours should look like.

Your stuff is good man. Keep pushin on this, you'll get it.

This is more of a "combine a bunch of jerseys together"

Thought so too--still the Kings one has potential--

The Flyers uses a very identifiable template--so maybe try a variation on it...