Kansas Picks its Blue

artvandelay

I'm glad they chose the royal blue. That's the color I always associate with Kansas...especially since they are known for their b'ball program. It always bothers me when a school can't unify their colors.

KISSwall09.jpg

Interesting.  Hope it's the start of a trend.

Mr. Attanasio, I'm looking at you....  :D

Mr. Attanasio: This man does not represent me (along with many other like-minded Brewers fans)...

QPR%20Sig.png

When KU was founded part of the founders wanted the colors to be Harvard Crimson and the other half wanted Yale Blue, so they compromised, Crimson and Blue. Yale blue is more navy, this shade of blue is garbage (and I am a student so I can say that). Its too bad the university couldn't spend the money on something useful like more computers or GTA salaries. :cursing:

rush.png

Clipboard03.jpg

"We want to bring back that ?big blue' concept," he said. "KU is considered worldwide as one of the blue franchises, like the Dodgers, Cubs and IBM.

I believe my school should be on that list way before Kansas should. Kansas wears red out on the court, thats something a big blue franchise does. And their crisis with navy is laughable. Kentucky is in the big blue club.

Well my big blue rolled through Rupp Arena this year and broke your big blue's spirit soxsteeler :P They're both on the list in my opinion.

And Avenger, I didn't march the Scouts, I marched with Capital Sound for a few seasons, but I would have gave my left arm to have marched for Madison.

rush.png

Clipboard03.jpg

And Avenger, I didn't march the Scouts, I marched with Capital Sound for a few seasons, but I would have gave my left arm to have marched for Madison.

...and been stuck on a bus with all those dudes for an entire summer? What a cackfest! :P

J/K... I used to be in BK's pit.... I still do their indoor percussion line, actually.

This is great news! Kansas is literally reversing the trend.