Logo Help/Critique needed

I paint 1/10th scale sportsfigures as a hobby/small business similar to those seen at www.spawn.com I have been doing this for several years, but have decided to change come up with a company name and logo instead of just running it on a name basis. I am dedicated to producing the tiniest details with the figures I make. I decided to name my business "Eagle Eye Customs", which also pays tribute to Ed Belfour, one of my favorite atheletes. Anyhow, I designed a logo (first attempt at logos), but something seems missing or wrong. Anyone have any suggestions on how to improve this? I'm a huge hockey fan, so I tried to keep some hockey type styling involved, but I don't know how successful I was at that. Rip it apart if you must, I'd greatly appreciate any comment, including tough critisms. Thanks in advance!

eagleeye6ko.jpg

Not bad Eagle Eye, but the first criticism I have is that you really can't tell it's an eagle's eye. It could be a lion's eye or walrus eye. There's nothing there to suggest eagle.

Secondly, what color are eagle's eyes? I always thought they were yellow. I don't know, I could be wrong about that. Need to research that.

I do think you've got a good start though, and as almost anyone here will tell you, logos go through many transformations before they're finally finished.

cfg.jpg41QN7ATP9VL._AA280_.jpg

I love the faded detail you have in the eye. It kind of makes you look twice.

utah_jazz_signature_s.jpgdenver_nuggets.gif

Utah Jazz Retired Number's

#1 - Frank Layden - #7 Pete Maravich - #12 John Stockton - #14 Jeff Hornacek - #35 Darrell Griffith - #53 Mark Eaton

Retired Number's To Come

#00 The Bear (Best Mascot In NBA) - #4 Adrian Dantley - #32 Karl "The Mailman" Malone

eagle eyes are typically yellow, I chose green because of my own colour preference. I do appreciate the comments though. Any idea of how I could make it more "Eagle like" without taking away from the focus on the eye?