A movement...

ZBoyer

Okay, I know I really don't have enough status on this board to start a topic, but after seeing the flood of Milwaukee and Kansas City concepts, I have to say that I think we need to cut down.

Some are interesting, and I'm not saying not to post them, because, after all, I'm just a newbie. But there have been SO MANY as of late, and they've all been mostly the same (minus the four or five extra alternates that these teams are getting for no reason) that it's just becoming redundant to see them.

Now, granted, VitaminD had a pretty neat black-and-gold Brewers idea a couple weeks ago, and there have been other strong concepts, but unless they're unique, I don't want to see them, and I get the feeling from reading posts that other members agree.

We all know that the Brewers and Royals have ugly uniforms and could use some renovations, but let it rest already. We know what the road unis look like, and no, we don't want to see gold alternates with the ball-in-glove on the cap and the barrel man on the shoulder.

Actually the Brewers don't have awful uniforms. They are great. Plays up the Brewers well. So it looks like a beer logo. What is their nickname and why are they named that?

Anyways, yeah copycat concepts are dumb. You will look better if you post an original one.

Thanks ZB. And although I believe my Brewers' concept stands out from the crowd a bit, I have to say that I was at least partially inspired by other people putting their Brewers' work. While I tried to go in an entirely different direction, the seed for the idea came from other people taking a stab at modifying or bettering the Brew Crew's look.