New Miami Hurricanes Basketball Black Alternate

praeda

Ok, I am a pseudo designer here. I do graphic design, but yet have never taken an art class.

So, real artists please feel free to contribute and critique what I am about to say.

White is the absence of all colors. Black is the presence of all colors.

Therefore, black and/or white can never be an official color.

So, I usually don't mind black jerseys... sometimes people don't realize that white is also a neutral color, and that the school colors can go with black.

But, the presence of both black and white in a jersey makes no sense! When you add both black and white, it drowns out the real colors, and just proves it to be a marketing ploy.

Bottom line. These jerseys are ugly.

This is another index case for "Unnecessary Addition of Black Where It Does Not Belong", along with the Lions and Eagles' NFL alts.

Miami already had exceptionally unique colors with green, white and orange. Besides FAMU, I can't think of another college or pro team that uses these colors exclusively. On top of that unique color scheme, Miami has developed its look as among the most progressive, modern designs being worn. They simply didn't need to add a color (let's not argue semantics, Prov... what colors do your beloved Friars wear? <_< ) that has not had any association with the university or its athletic teams. It wasn't even a trim color; now here it is as the body of a jersey.

Miami is already one of the most marketable NCAA teams, and one of the easiest to identify by its identity package. Why conform?

Dumb, just dumb.

"Start spreading the news... They're leavin' today... Won't get to be a part of it... In old New York..."

2007nleastchamps.png

In order for the Mets' run of 12 losses in 17 games to mean something, the Phillies still had to win 13 of 17.

Backwards. Black is the absence of color, white presence of all.

And yes, these jerseys suck. As does "The U" in general. <_<

Sodboy13 said: