British rebellion

oilfaninvan

I had an older topic regarding this but started a new one so that more people would check it out. this logo was made by my brother and was inspired in part by iDonovans great work on his logo. check out the old topic first to see iDonovans logo and info on what this is all about:Old topic

here is my brothers logo:

The British Rebellion Floor hockey team

Vancouver 2010 Two Man Luge Gold Medalist.

http://www.geocities.com/oilfaninvan

I have a couple of things to say, both of them are not to be interpreted as personal criticism, but observations on trends I see...

IMO if people care, they'll check it out. Please, if it's the same subject, keep it in the same thread.

Also, I don't know how to say this, because it could be taken the wrong way, but I'll put it this way... as a designer, I spend a lot of time with each of my logos (my logos are like my childrens... I loves them all!). If I spend that much time with one logo because someone asked for a freebie handout, and then doesn't use what I've given them as a gift, and goes and gets something else, I sometimes am hurt by their ungratefulness.

If you ever find yourself in this situation, please do as I see oilfan here did. Do not be sparse in your gratefulness to the designer, but then personally explain to them the reasons why you are going with something else... if you have any ideas of where to go (and it's not too too much different than what the designer came up with), perhaps offer the designer the chance to alter his logo ever so slightly so that he can still be credited.

Sorry for being longwinded... BACK ON TOPIC... personally, I prefer iDono's logo to this one, although they both have their strengths. I like the rounder, more textured feel of the englishman in iD's logo (and you can't help but feel that pro touch), but I also get the feeling that the nastier, crazier rebel is more along the lines of what oilfan was looking for.