NCAA Baseball Concepts

Moser316

Where does the time go? It seems like just yesterday I was a snot-nosed newb, and now I'm up to 1,000 posts.

Enough with the reminiscing. It's time to get down to business. In honor of my 1,000th post, I'd like to unveil my NCAA Baseball project. It's sort of like 49erfan's I-AAA Football project in that I'm doing baseball concepts for the NCAA D-1 schools that don't have programs. The first concepts come from the Horizon League, and I'll start with a school that just recently dropped baseball: the University of Detroit Mercy Titans. I took my inspiration from this concept both from the Detroit Tigers and UDM's basketball uniforms.

316DetroitHome.gif

316DetroitAway.gif

You'll notice that I'm keeping these concepts relatively simple because the Horizon League is a smaller conference, and the teams won't have 7-8 uniforms like the teams in the power conferences do. Next up is the Fighting Phoenix of UW-Green Bay. Again, the basketball uniforms provide inspiration for the script wordmark and numbers (actually, it's eriqjaffe's Blue Jays font, but it looks very similar to what the basketball team wears), and the piping is loosely based on what the Brewers use.

316UWGBHome.gif

316UWGBAway.gif

QPR%20Sig.png

• Replies 208
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The last concept of the night is for the Loyola Ramblers. I absolutely loved this color scheme and logo, and decided to do something with it that a lot of college teams do: completely ape an MLB team's wordmark. In the case of Loyola, I found that I could convert the Royals home wordmark into "Loyola" with relative ease. The inspiration for the striping is taken from the White Sox away uniforms.

316LoyolaChicagoHome.gif

316LoyolaChicagoAway.gif

Well, that's it for the night, I'm opeing up the thread for C&C.

Next up on the list: Wisconsin, Colorado, and Iowa State

QPR%20Sig.png