Draft Picks and their new uniforms

swilson160

• Replies 130
  • Created
  • Last Reply

capt.azpc10104301934.draft_cardinals_leinart_football_azpc101.jpg

Bidwell proves a point there. Never trust a man in a bowtie.

But, am I the only one who thinks it's rediculous to have those sleeves for a display jersey? Jersey's not going to be warn in a game, so why not just get one of those authentic fan ones?

VmWIn6B.png

rbnojerseyw4-29-06gif.gif

Edit: Just realized this pic is from draft day.

From another thread:

According to the current Saints roster, the only #'s available between 20-49 are:

32 36 39 40 41 42 43 45 48 49

Their 2nd rounder, Roman Harper, wore 41 at Alabama for whatever that's worth.

92512B20-6264-4E6C-AAF2-7A1D44E9958B-481-00000047E259721F.jpeg

Im a noob...first post....

I would say he would take 32 if those are the choices. Since Im sure the NFL wont let him use 5, I would think he would take the closest thing....3+2=5. But who knows...

Even through the darkest days....this fire burns...always

EAGLEZZZZ.png

I would say he would take 32 if those are the choices. Since Im sure the NFL wont let him use 5, I would think he would take the closest thing....3+2=5. But who knows...

Welcome to the board.

Of course, 41 would work too. ;-)

92512B20-6264-4E6C-AAF2-7A1D44E9958B-481-00000047E259721F.jpeg

I would say he would take 32 if those are the choices.  Since Im sure the NFL wont let him use 5, I would think he would take the closest thing....3+2=5.  But who knows...

Welcome to the board.

Well, so many people compared him to Gayle Sayers. Maybe he will take number 40 to honor him.

OldRomanSig2.jpg

Greetings

Regarding the use of a "game cut" jersey for display, if you look closely, several of the players, when they were showing off their new uniforms, were holding uniforms that were tagged for team use last year.