Detroit Lions logo concept

-(dp)-

lionslogo2.gif

This is my first posted concept, and one of my first ones made. I am no graphics designer or anything, as you can probably tell, just a kid with free time and nothing better to do. I live in Michigan and have always been a lions fan. I do not really think they need a change, well not logo wise, but I just did this for fun. I am new to illustrator and I am trying to get used to it. Please tell me what you think. C+C appreciated.

MegatronSig2.jpg

• Replies 179
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The graphic elements look very well-done.

But instead of looking fierce, the lion looks sort of weasely or seedy, like he's plotting something behind your back. That mischievous grin and the semi-arched eyebrow... I wouldn't trust him around my kids, if I had any.

oh ,my god ,i strong recommend you to have a visit on the website ,or if i'm the president ,i would have an barceque with the anthor of the articel .

Being a Lions fan (obviously because of their winning record :therock: ) I would not use this logo for the team. They need a more ferocious logo to get them off their butts and start kickin some butts.

However, take of the mane and youve got a decent puma/panther like logo.

But instead of looking fierce, the lion looks sort of weasely or seedy, like he's plotting something behind your back. That mischievous grin and the semi-arched eyebrow... I wouldn't trust him around my kids, if I had any.

Would you trust any lion around your kids? ^_^

"I must be butter, because I'm on a roll."

Turn Two Design // Facebook

That's actually pretty good for your first go at an Illustrator concept. I really like the way the mouth and the eye are rendered. I think, though that it needs some depth. If you can get the ears behind the mane (which may require drawing them separately and placing them behind) and maybe extend a peak of the mane onto the head or something, it could turn out really nice. Good start.