Dirty Water Designs

patsox

Ok, to get real and all...If i were to go to Dirty Water Designs and go by just looking at the logo, i'd walk right on past the shop and never look back.

You need to make a logo, banner or whatever that represents you with your talent, and if i were to go by that banner/logo as a basis for your talent, things are not going to look good for your future in the field.

Now, you can either take this the wrong way and cry about it or take it for what its worth, which is a true and honest statement, no slight on you.

LETS GO PENGUINS!

5x Stanley Cup Champions

DWD.png

I don't like the resemblance to Tempest's sig image. Sorry.

that's exactly what i was thinking. Way too similar to Tempest.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

despite the resemblence to tempest's sig, this is clearly your best work ever - i think the elongated version without the skyline is the best and the square one is ok - i'm not feeling the skyline one at all - it detracts from the simplicity of the logo, and i think the simplicity is the best aspect of this logo - i like the way the "d" fades into the edges, although i think that will be problematic on a white background...you'll lose the overall shape of the d...maybe another thin line around the entire design when it's on a white background would fix that...maybe not