Jump to content

Hail mary pass or NFL rule book


buildingmaint

Recommended Posts

Just watched the end of the Brown's and Steeler's game that ended with a kind of hail mary pass. My question is ,once the pass is tipped can you not block ,tackle , grab the receiver without getting a pass interference penalty?

Once the ball is tipped you may interfere with a receiver

Link to comment
Share on other sites

question: in the last play, braylon touched/tipped the ball with his foot out of bounds, would it have still counted had he caught the ball and brought his foot inbounds.

No, if he touched it while being out of bounds it would have not have counted.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I believe he would still need to reestablish himself inbounds even if he was not the first to touch the ball. In other words, if my understanding is correct, he could not jump from out of bounds, catch the ball, then land inbounds. He would need to be fully inbounds before touching/catching the ball.

Off-topic, was it me or was there an awful lot of cheering going on when the Steelers took the lead?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Off-topic, was it me or was there an awful lot of cheering going on when the Steelers took the lead?

It's like that everywhere....Steeler fans sure know how to travel.

The Steelers have the best fan-base in the NFL.

Trust me, as a Ravens fan I have first hand knowledge of the ability of Steelers fan to make their presence known on the road (although in Baltimore I think it is as much as a product of Pittsburgh transplants as fans making the trip). :mad: It just seemed like more than usual, especially for a game in Cleveland.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.