Bengals Black Helmet

ericcartman19

I know what you're talking about and I'm not good at posting images, etc so this is from this site http://www.misterhabs.com/nfl-proto.htm

It was an interview (I saw it) and it was on the shelf in the background.

Credit goes to the helmets, helmets, helmets site and it's owners/designers. I'm sure it's someone on this board.

KISSwall09.jpg

DSC_0173.jpg

That doesn't look as good as I thought it would. I don't know if it's because I'm not used to seeing it like that or because it is zoologically incorrect, but I'm not diggin' it.

I'm with you. It sounds cool in design, but once you realize it's biologically backwards, it loses its appeal.

By the way, is 28 really small, or 97 really huge? Damn!

1 hour ago, ShutUpLutz! said:

and the drunken doodoobags jumping off the tops of SUV's/vans/RV's onto tables because, oh yeah, they are drunken drug abusing doodoobags

DSC_0173.jpg

That doesn't look as good as I thought it would. I don't know if it's because I'm not used to seeing it like that or because it is zoologically incorrect, but I'm not diggin' it.

I'm with you. It sounds cool in design, but once you realize it's biologically backwards, it loses its appeal.

By the way, is 28 really small, or 97 really huge? Damn!

My first thought was, "Wow, they let hobbits play!" :D

Not to sound picky, but about being "zoologically" correct, how many blue lions do you see? How many navy/orange bears do you see? :D

I know that eagles are not midnight green and bears are not navy blue and orange, but the Bengals helemt striping is supposed to mimic a tiger, so it is in a little different category than the others.

Plus, I never said that I made sense and I don't know if "zoologically" is even a real word. :D

If the Orioles logo can be considered "ornithologically correct", then it seems like "zoologically" can be a word too.

And to further bear that out (from dictionary.com)(emphasis added):