University Of Texas At Arlington Football

OldRamsFan

Hi,

UTA hasn't had a football team since 1985 (when I went there). This spring, a group trying to revive football at the university formed a semi pro football club, which is sponsored by the university. the hope is to get enough attendance at the games to show the pres that students would support a NCAA team. The football club has some Bronco/swoosh type unis, but I thought I'd take a shot at designing unis for a possible future NCAA team that even has some elements of a much earlier Broncos team.

I'm not too good at this, so I hope it's not too sloppy for you.

Here are the UTA Mavericks. The logo is the official logo, I didn't create it.

uta.gif

uta-big-sam-little-uta.png

For the sake of continuity, I'd either nix the blue stripe on the white pants and make it a solid yellow strip, or add a white strip to the blue pants to make them inverses. Same thing for the shoulder colors.

Looks very collegiate.

"In the arena of logic, I fight unarmed."

I tweet & tumble.

For the sake of continuity, I'd either nix the blue stripe on the white pants and make it a solid yellow strip, or add a white strip to the blue pants to make them inverses. Same thing for the shoulder colors.

Looks very collegiate.

Thank you for the tips. Do you thing the jerseys look better with the contrasting shoulders or without?

when did UTA become blue and yellow?

i thought it was blue and white, and when forced into using a 3rd color, red...

It's actually blue and white now, they took out the red and added an orange highlight to honor the University of Texas South Campus (our little pet name for UT Austin).

Maybe my LCD monitor needs calibrating, because I thought I was using orange...doh!

Yeah, I went to their athletic site to find out, and their third color is indeed red (although not used very often). The design is still solid, I'd just like to see something with red instead of orange.

QPR%20Sig.png