Miami Conquistadors Fantasy Hockey Concept

drevel

First off I want to give a special thanks to Davidson for creating the logos for me. He is def. a great artist & a real contributor. Thank you.

So when I usually have a fantasy league (yahoo/ESPN) I name one of the teams the Conquistadors because of my Spanish heritage. So I decided that I would try to come up with a concept for a fantasy team in the US [Miami) and call them the Miami Conquistadors.

I was also lucky enough to have Davidson help deisgn the logos

I thought the colors of Black, Red & Gold would look cool for the jersey & logo's - similar to the colors of the SF 49'ers. So I have decided to go with the latest concept by Davidson with the Conquistadors logo in a circle. I think it looks great & really clean.

Let me know what you think C+C welcomed. I want to get the advice from the members to see if I need to change anything with the jersey as I am still a noob & wish to learn more. Thanks

I am currently working on the 2007-2008 Home "White" jersey. Pretty much the same format but in white & I am also planning a 3rd jersey with flag [spanish flag during the time of the Conquistadors].

PS - If any league needs abother team for the 2007-2008 let me know I would love to join a leagie on the CCSLC boards :)

msg-117652419839.jpg

msg-11765217111.jpg

Thanks for the C+C. I am still trying to finalize the jerseys. Davidson gave me a bunch different logos some with the logo in the circle some without just the logo so I have a few options. Thanks.

Do you think another logo below would look better on the jersey as the crest?

msg-117652424005.jpg

The second version of the logo on the jerseys is the best. Looks really good. The logo with the head AND the flag is cool too, could be use on a script or a third jersey.

By the way, did you use a template to make those jerseys ? And which program ?

AllyB96

Quest for the 25th : HABS ALL THE WAY !