Quebec Nordiques Concept

allyb96

hello everybody, I'm new on this forum and this is my first concept. I'm not very good right now, this is just a try, I did it with paint and microsoft word and I'm a beginner so it took me a little time.

So here is my visit of the new Quebec Nordiques if one day the city have a new franchise !

Please tell me if it's good or not ! I'll try to get Photoshop or Gimp or something like that to do something better.

Thx !

(you'll recognize the logo, it's the New Orleans Saints)

Nordiquesaway.png

AllyB96

Quest for the 25th : HABS ALL THE WAY !

Vincent Lecavalier - 1998 NHL Draft - 1st pick overall, TB - from Rimouski Oceanic, LHJMQ

lecavaliersignature.jpg

1996-1997 CHL Rookie of the Year -- 2003-2004 Stanley Cup Champion -- 2004 World Cup of Hockey Champion and MVP -- 2006-2007 Maurice 'Rocket' Richard Trophy Winner -- 2 Times NHL All-Stars Game Participant

Oh boy. It's the New Orleans Saints logo recolored and slapped on a jersey. At least cite your source when you do that.

Also, the old Nordiques logo blends in too much to the shoulder panels.

I like the direction, but I'm not feeling it. The whole use of the Saints logo without you saying it leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Damn

Thanks for your insight. <_<

philly.png

Nice work on your first concept. Just like BigBrain61 said if you use other logos, just site your work. There was a thread not too long ago of someone just recoloring people concpet & slapping on logo's. I think the best thing to do is the following.

Primary Logo: Is it Original (made by you), done by another member, and/or a recolor. There are alot of people on the board from all over the world. So taking a logo from Europe,Australia, etc.. someone will bust you :P

Jersey: RBK Edge, Roger's templates, etc...

Colors: Maybe you took inspiration from another team. etc....

I think this will help so that people won't bust your @%@ all the time.

Anyway looks good & make some more :)