St Louis Cardinals rebrand

Turkleton

This is my first attempt at a rebrand, normally I design football (soccer) kits, but I wanted to have a go at doing the whole thing.

Didnt pick the Cards for any reason really, and I dont know if this will be considered any good, but any C&C would be appreciated.

My main reasons for each aspect of each design is basically because I like it. Wanted a more aggresive approach to the logos, and Im not sure how well a black road uniform will be recieved....

cards2ua9.png

cardsve3.png

sigen.jpg

I'm just going to look at the concept and not think about what team it is. You have three different cardinal head logos. Do you really need that many? And in the first, the black under the bill reminds me of a rooster. Personally, I don't like pinstripes, especially red ones (they look pink from far away). On the road hat, you use an "ST" logo that we have not seen before.

I'm not sold on the concept as a whole. It looks more like a "beer league" softball strip than for the St. Louis Cardinals. I'll put that off to the side, like Ben did, as I continue.

I like the first and third logos, but really, you'd have to eliminate one of them and replace it with something that is different than a cardinal head.

I'm not a fan of the bulky rooster at all. It doesn't say baseball, and it's way, way too cartoonish, even for a logo.

The uniforms themselves are okay, but the pinstripes on the home are inconsistant. They need to be down the front where the buttons are, too. It looks a bit too 1920's the way you have it now.

Not a terrible first effort for baseball, and the artwork on its own stands out pretty well. But there's room for improvement, which will only come with practice.

-- The To$$er :upside:

philly.png