Tampa Bay Devil Rays Concept

HeyDingis

Hello everyone. This is my first attempt at a baseball concept, so forgive me if there is any amount of ettiquette that I'm missing. I do not mean to offend. I'm still working on a sleeve logo, so all I've got at the moment is the Hat mark and the wordmark. Constructive criticism is always appreciated.

RaysUnis.jpg

It's not great now, but don't give up. I can see you already have some good ideas. They just need much tweaking.

Thanks. As I take a step back from it, I think I'm pretty pleased with the away uniform. I don't think I'll make too many changes to it. I think I've got a lot of room for improvement with the Rays wordmark. It's just not working - the typeface looks too 90's, and I think I can incorporate the sun a little better than I did. Also, that off-white home uniform color looks much different now that I'm on a normal monitor as compared to when I was working on my laptop.

HeyDingis?! From COF? I post on there quite regular, under a different name.

This guy has some SUPERB football shirt designs.....

You two are both on COF? I am on there too as Drew22.

Eagles/Heels/Dawgs/Falcons/Hawks

It's not great now, but don't give up. I can see you already have some good ideas. They just need much tweaking.

Thanks. As I take a step back from it, I think I'm pretty pleased with the away uniform. I don't think I'll make too many changes to it. I think I've got a lot of room for improvement with the Rays wordmark. It's just not working - the typeface looks too 90's, and I think I can incorporate the sun a little better than I did. Also, that off-white home uniform color looks much different now that I'm on a normal monitor as compared to when I was working on my laptop.

HeyDingis?! From COF? I post on there quite regular, under a different name.

This guy has some SUPERB football shirt designs.....

Im on there as BornNaughty.....