Miller Time?

OB33

He's pulling a Payton and jumping on with the hottest team in hopes of a ring.

And if the C's do this, they will affirm the fact that they are abandoning a youth movement in favor of a win-now-or-else phase, which almost never works in sports.

He's pulling a Payton and jumping on with the hottest team in hopes of a ring.

And if the C's do this, they will affirm the fact that they are abandoning a youth movement in favor of a win-now-or-else phase, which almost never works in sports.

Very true indeed.

Of course...it DID work for the Heat two years ago...perhaps the C's are thinking it will work for them.

And, if Mr. Miller serves as any example, apparently there are forgotten-about vets (and retirees) who are thinking the same thing.

But then...stacking vets STILL ain't paid off for the Washington Redskins, so...

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Reggie isn't the only player thinking comeback apparently. Allan Houston is thinking it over as well, although he hasn't specified a team:

http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/news/story?id=2967380

I heard a while back that Houston ws looking to join the Suns. I've never liked Allan Houston, due to my days as a Heat fan during the late 90s....well, the Majerle Era....yes, it was his era.

The only plus I see of Reggie coming back is that he may get that well-deserved title, although I've never liked Reggie Miller much either. I'm sure the guy can still play, but it's not like Jordan coming back and still being an elite player.

Why do I see this Celtics team ending up like the 2004 Lakers?

On 8/1/2010 at 4:01 PM, winters in buffalo said:
You manage to balance agitation with just enough salient points to keep things interesting. Kind of a low-rent DG_Now.
On 1/2/2011 at 9:07 PM, Sodboy13 said:
Today, we are all otaku.