Football Jersey Concept: Cardinals?

D123

CopyofCardconcept.png

I know it's a basic concept, but it's my first try at it. I am using MSPaint and decided to use the colors of the former Arizona Cardinals jersey and their former logo to be the base coloring of the jersey. I decided to add piping to the belt, the socks, and the jersey stripes. Unfortunately, I had to make my own stripes on the socks, so be gentle... j/k.

:D Any Responses? I know it's plain, and it's kind of hard trying to sketch out a logo for this concept, but I was wondering what else to do besides to add the numbers to this. Anywho, I am planning to use the Raster Temp for this concept so it can appear more clean... heh.

UPDATE ON THE BOTTOM

I like the direction you're going in, but the execution could be better. Something seems off about the lack of design on the helmet & pants striping.

Just keep playing around with it... you'll find something that works.

I don't understand the reasoning behind the triangular pattern, and aside from that the design is pretty generic, so I don't really see anything outstanding without understanding the reason for that wacky pattern.

I don't understand the reasoning behind the triangular pattern, and aside from that the design is pretty generic, so I don't really see anything outstanding without understanding the reason for that wacky pattern.

well that's my bad, because I forgot to mention that I didn't want the concept to look like the Kansas City Chiefs, and wanted to display the Arizona Cardinals conceptual identity.

And about the Numbers, I was thinking block numbers rather than tv numbers

Block numbers rather than TV Numbers? Apples and oranges! TV numbers are the numbers that go on the shoulders and block numbers is like a type of number font!

haha. Sorry I told you it was my first time. So yeah... But I'll make it work.