Bonds Indicted by the Feds.

TFoA

And now that there's verification, I can comment.

Nice that they did this after the chase instead of during. According to that article they could've done it during the season.

That being said, anybody know the amount of jail time you can get for this???

And now that there's verification, I can comment.

Nice that they did this after the chase instead of during. According to that article they could've done it during the season.

That being said, anybody know the amount of jail time you can get for this???

I'm no law expert, but Scooter Libby got 30 months for the same crime.

ScreenShot2011-12-09at052105PM.png

Tomorrow's just your future yesterday.

But Libby got pardoned by the same President who apparently issued a statement on the issue.

Which begs the question: Why did Bush feel the need to comment on this, and will he give the same mercy to Bonds, who basically committed the same crime???

And Barry Bonds career now effectively over with this shadow cast over him. I don't see any team signing him now that an indictment is out.

Which begs the question: Why did Bush feel the need to comment on this, and will he give the same mercy to Bonds, who basically committed the same crime???

Considering Libby was essentially doing the administrations dirty work and Bonds wasn't I don't think he will get his sentence (if convicted) by Bush.

For each of the Perjury counts (formally, violations of Title 18, Section 1623(a) of the U.S. Code), Bonds is looking at five years imprisonment, plus a fine.

For the Obstruction of Justice count (formally, violations of Title 18, Section 1503 of the U.S. Code), Bonds is looking at imprisonment for up to 10 years together with a whopping fine.

So all total, he's looking at up to 30 years.

nav-logo.png

Time to initiate the Free Bonds Campaign. He shall over come.

Puh-:censored:ing-leeze.