Cleveland Browns

gingerbreadmann

I was reading this thread: http://boards.sportslogos.net/index.php?sh...mp;#entry878927, and I got inspired. I thought, I could really go places with this! And why not try out my new download, Inkscape?

So I did. And here is the result(please understand it's not perfect; I have NEVER worked with vector graphics before and I learned on the fly with this one)

browns.png

I lightened up the orange a bit, and gave it a bit more modern look, while preserving more old school shoulder stripes. C&C!

Oh, and I have to say, I was very impressed with Inkscape. I will definitely be using it more often and (trying) to get better. Thanks!

What do you mean by that, bucs and Old School? The colors are virtually the same as they have now and I only change them because of suggestions. Are you saying the colors are bad? What about the unis?

We're fellow Boston boys, so I'll be forgiving...

Those colors are *not* "virtually the same" as what they use now. The brown is a completely different shade, and they don't use that macaroni-and-cheese yellow that you have in there...they use a very bold orange. The design itself is decent, but I don't think the Texans' font on the numbers is the way to go. The Browns are very, very traditional and therefore need to evoke that feeling when you see their uni's. Try a varsity font, possibly with a serif. I do, however, like where you're going with the shoulder stripes. They could swing those.

What do you mean by that, bucs and Old School? The colors are virtually the same as they have now and I only change them because of suggestions. Are you saying the colors are bad? What about the unis?

no.

These are the team colors for the browns:

http://www.ssur.org/research/TeamColors/Fo...RC_9999_SOL.jpg

islandersscroll.gif

Spoilers!

It looks like Wyoming went pro. Thats too much of a gold look to me.