Doosh's NFL 2008 Redesign

MattMilone

So rather than littering the boards with all my team concepts, why not put them all in one place? Any who, I probably won't post these concepts in any particular quickness. When I have time or get an idea, I'll through another team up. The whole purpose of my designs is to be a realistic as possible: i.e., it's really a self-test of my ability to brand and innovate while making creation that are within the realm of possibly being a real brand one day. Also, C&C is huge for me because I'm an aspiring graphic designer, so for me C&C is the same as training myself to interpret what an employer wants and apply that to a design. Ok, so without further ado, here is the first concept in this thread: The Buffalo Bills.

Buffalo Bills

My first real goal with the Bills was fixing their color issues. I decided to use the "normal" or "piping" blue from their current set as the primary. Keeping the same red that's been used since forever (I think they've never changed, but I could be wrong) and felt those two colors, and just those two (no silver, or almost-black-blues). From the design of the jersey, I wanted to recall the old school Bills, almost similar to the current Bills throwback. Now the jerseys are blue heavy, but I think the white pants and helmet stop the home uniform from appearing over saturated. The away set then, I was in fear of being too white. That lead to the blue pants, but I'm still shaky on exactly how they look. Thus, I included an "alternate" set to display the all white, or "Abodimal Snowmen" set. Alrighty then, I present The 2008 Buffalo Bills, v2.

BuffaloBills.jpg

BuffaloBillsHelmet.jpg

BuffaloBillsHome-2.jpg

BuffaloBillsAway-2.jpg

BuffaloBillsAlt-2.jpg

The only thing I'd like to see now, is the pants match the jersey stripes, I think the jerseys would flow better. Why don't you try that and see how it works.

Otherwise, great job.

BROWNS | BUCKEYES | CAVALIERS | INDIANS |