My newest Rams Concept

OldRamsFan

Here's my latest Rams concept. It has gone through many twists and turns. People didn't like a lot of what I did in the first few versions. I've finally come up with this one. If you'd like to read the hsitory of the updates, it is below this pic.

For this update, I demoted Gold to the third color, and moved white up to secondary. I decided to restore the complete horns on the helmet. (You guys can get off my back about that now! :D ) When you look at the helmet, imagine the horns with a gold outline (I couldn't figure out how to do it with a photoshop, and when I tried by hand, it was really sloppy looking). For the sleeves, I tried to do a variation of the 70s-90s sleeve horn (notice how it ends at a point on the back).

RAMS2008d.gif

Original:

I did something I've never done before - I used a contrasting side panel. I hate contrasting side panels unless they're done in this style: forming one unit with the sleeves (same color) and wide enough to wrap around on the front and back just a bit.

I revived the old royal blue and lightened the gold.

I also shortened the horns a wee bit. Fellow Rams' purists, please don't kill me. I wouldn't want to see the horns messed with in real life either, I just wanted to do something a little different for this concept.

RAMS2008-1.jpg

Updated Version 1:

As someone pointed out, the helmet "looks like how a video game would portray the Rams if they didn't have the rights to use the actual NFL uniforms.

The pants didn't go over well at all, so I changed those (see below). I couldn't think of a way to do the pant stripes that would go with the jersey, so I just put not stripes at all. I will look at all the other c&c now. Thanks.

RAMS2008b.jpg

Updated Versioon 2"

Chestnuts 6, I used all your suggestions in this update.

RAMS2008c.jpg

uta-big-sam-little-uta.png

No. No. No. No. No. Did I mention no?