Southern League Redesign

chickenfish

Hey Guys. I got the idea to do this from the requests thread, where a member was looking for milb vector logos. They found the link, and now I have the logos too. So I chose a random league, the Southern League, and am starting off my redesign with the Birmingham Barons.

Logos: I didn't change much with the logos, but I got rid of the est. 1885 type on the primary, because I feel it is unneccessary. I went with 2 of the same cap logos, and changed up the B cap logo to make it all white. I kept the script the same.

Jerseys: I have never done a baseball jersey concept before, so I just made all new concepts for the Barons. Home Red, Away White, and Alternate Grey.

Now onto the logo sheet:

BirminghamBaronsLogoSheet.gif

Jerseys:

BirminghamBaronsRedesign.gif

C & C please, it is my first baseball concept. Next team will be the Jacksonville Suns.

fau.png

yeah I agree with McCall, not much effort. Not having the established in 1885 takes away from the logo. You need to do more to be accepted here.

Who are you to say who is accepted here and who isn't. You have been a member for two months and you are gonna tell someone they won't be accepted. I know I haven't been a member as long as many people on here, but I know my place and you need to find yours when it comes to comments like this. You and jake 22 both need to do that.

As for the concept, its not bad for a first concept, use a regular template and repost it to get better feedback.

McCutchen6_zps336cbf93.png

yeah I agree with McCall, not much effort. Not having the established in 1885 takes away from the logo. You need to do more to be accepted here.