MLB as Euro Soccer

jch

Hey all. I'm a newbie here in terms of posting - I check the posts every day though. Anyway, for the last few weeks I've been working in a crossover design project. I decided to reimagine the current Major League Baseball teams as European soccer teams and attempted to design kits for all of the teams. I decided to go with 3 kits for all of the teams - if they really needed one or not - instead of trying to determine if/when they would need one. I also wanted to use sponsors on the jerseys that were actually sponsors of the team in real life. In some cases, they were obvious - for example, corporate sponsorship of the stadium - others weren't as obvious. I also tried to stick to sponsors that were locally based if possible. As much as I enjoyed designing the kits, I think coming up with and researching the sponsors might have been more fun. I tried to do the best I could with these, but since I only had MS Paint with which to work, there's a lot of room for improvement. Thanks to the posters on this site who posted Paint-based templates and special thanks to the people at Colours of Football for providing me with visual reference.

So, without further adieu, I'll start with my beloved Cincinnati Reds...Since the Reds are a fairly conservative franchise, I decided to stick with a fairly conservative uniform set. I deiced to use the red sleeves on the road unis to recognize the fact that for many years, the Reds went with the vested look over red sleeves. Also, since they've added black as an accent color in recent years, I thought that an all-black 3rd kit was apporopriate. As for primary sponsor, I used Kroger. the grocery chain is based in Cincinnati and is a major corporate partner of the Reds.

HOME

reds_epl_21.png

ROAD

reds_epl_20.png

THIRD

reds_epl_IV.png

z9e0rqit393ojiizsemd0t1hx.gif74937881997.gifUnited States (2016 - Pres)North Carolina Tar Heels (2015 - Pres)

• Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply