Sign in to follow this  
NThomas76207

What could the expanded Big 10 Conference logo look like?

The Big Ten (not 10) Conference is looking to expand from eleven to twelve teams. I love the logo they have now. Reminds me of Lindon Leader's FexEx logo.

060622_bigten.gif

A quick fix to the name and logo problem is just change it to Big 12, but there's already another BCS conference with that name, the Big 12 (not Twelve) Conference:

big-12-logo.JPG

If the "Big Ten" keeps the same name for historical purposes, their reasoning for not changing the name in 1990 after expanding from 10 to 11 after , they'll still have to redo the logo with the "hidden" 11 in the negative space. The new tv network, "Big Ten Network" is a generic logo that looks very similar to the Big 12 logo and Big 12 Network's logo as well.

b10.jpg

b12n.png

Anyone want to guess (sketch) what a twelve school Big Ten logo might look like in this age of "Web 2.0"?

I'm not an artist, so this is the best I could come up with in five minutes, which seems to be about the mean time most sports logos are conceived in nowadays anyway.

4207873418_51659a640e_o.jpg

1-There still is not real plan which the Big Ten will expand. Their press release indicated that they have had similar committees before and not invitations were extended.

2-The Big 12 Network is online only and just started this year, so I think that the BTN beat them to the punch.

3-If you wanted something the come here more and use "Requests".

4-Please stop. I have a feeling that Holiday Break will have us seeing many questions which we have already seen before and thus no real need to 'market" CCSLC as been discussed previously.

I've seen speculation that it might be an expansion to 14 schools (the press release didn't specify) and those 14 would land in 10 states, giving them a loophole.

It would make sense in order to maintain traditional rivalries if Missouri and two of Syracuse, Pitt and Rutgers were added, for example.