Mello Yello redesign

Tannerman

There's a new logo for Mello Yello coming soon, based off the original 1979 logo. The buzz has it that Coke is going to be putting more emphasis on the brand, which is only regionally available right now in the U.S.

Here's a look at the new bottle design:

image_melloyello_official1.jpg

There has also been some speculation that this revival of Mello Yello is due to the lackluster performance of Vault, which is still around, but obviously hasn't moved the sales needle against Mountain Dew.

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

This has got some kind of 1970is, Miami Floridians-type thing going on here. I's aiight...

That said, I wasn't aware Mello Yello even still existed...and now I know why. Only regionally distributed...and Imma guess the Northeast ain't one of those regions.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

There has also been some speculation that this revival of Mello Yello is due to the lackluster performance of Vault, which is still around, but obviously hasn't moved the sales needle against Mountain Dew.

I'm still confused as to why they brought Surge back under a new name and hoped for the same thing. It's a fringe drink, like Tab, and it'll just have a fringe audience.

I'm still confused as to why they brought Surge back under a new name and hoped for the same thing. It's a fringe drink, like Tab, and it'll just have a fringe audience.

I have to disagree. Vault is HUGE here in Virginia, more specifically Richmond. It's advertised fairly heavy and a lot of people drink it. I see more people with Vault than I do Mountain Dew around here. As for Mello Yello, I'm excited it's being brought back and the new label looks fantastic. Now, what needs to happen is for Mountain Dew to bring back Pitch Black. Then, I will be satisfied.