Bmac

NFL Uniform Concepts

Football season is fast approaching, and I am in the mood for some football concepts. I've done just two football concepts ever, and I am still learning how to make uniforms on Inkscape, so help me out here if this needs work.

Pittsburgh Steelers

I love the Steelers' current throwback alternate, but the home and road jerseys are classic. The objective here is simply to combine the looks into an acceptable set. I know the black helmets are loved by many, but I decided to go with gold here. I think it looks better and balances the color more. The striping design is simple, combining the two eras. I went back to gold block numbers, and added a white stripe to the pants to keep the colors balanced. I kept the logo on the front of the jersey, and the helmet is still supposed to have the decal on just one side.

steelershome.png

steelersroad.png

C+C is much appreciated. I would love to know what I am doing right or wrong here.

**Update post #11**

I usually like matching stripe patterns, but here the different stripes kind of work. i don't like the Steelrs but I really like this design. The only thing I would change is the away sleeves. I would make them white. I've always really liked the look of yellow helmet, white jersey, yellow pants too

i already know there will be a load of complaints on the stripes but i really like what you've done here. maybe give the logo a different color treatment? at least replace the grey with black on the outline. i like the number font, but id like to see the current Steelers font too.

i like how ou put the reebok logo above the NOB, i do that on my concepts too :)

the away jersey looks super nike pro combat. I like the yellow helmet, but its kind of the Packers thing

I think it looks really good Bmac, I personally like the gold helmets better then the black too so I really can't see anything wrong with this concept haha.