Best fonts for a resume

Jezus_Ghoti

I'm in the process of revamping my resume. I'm not a designer and I lack the eye that many of you have for this kind of stuff. What are some good fonts to use for a resume?

I guess I need two fonts, probably. One for all my contact info at the top, as well as the subtitles. Another for the actual text. I'm thinking that the first font should be a little more eye-catching, since my name at the top will be the first thing that most people see. The second should clearly be a standard font, but is there one that's better than the others? What are two fonts that complement each other well for a resume?

I'd also be interested in hearing tips on other "cool" things to do. Obviously I don't want to be the d-bag with everything right-justified or something ridiculous like that. I'm not looking to reinvent the wheel here. I just want to ensure that I'm not behind the times. I'm going to be applying for some jobs at places where artistic people and very good graphic designers work, so I want to meet their standards.

Your thoughts and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Sorta depends on the position to which you're applying.

If you're in a creative field, you definitely want to go with something away from ordinary.

If you're going for a non-creative position, you may want to stick with basic Times or Georgia. Many HR departments have scanning machines that read text documents (including resumes), and the more basic the font, the easier it is for the scanner to recognize and translate.

Back-to-Back Fatal Forty Champion 2015 & 2016

I use Myriad Pro for everything.

But for you I suggest Comic Sans MS.

Now that's just cruel.