Georgia Tech Football Uniform History

paynomind

As many of you know, I'm a Georgia Tech alumn, and love my Yellow Jackets. I often search for photos of the campus and football games in the distant and not-too-distant past, and have been frequently frustrated by how little I find.

Is there a uniform history site out there for Tech that I am missing?

I havent found anything, so I've toyed with the idea of creating one myself. I've been collecting photos and descriptions I've found online, and hope to collect a picture of each different uniform the team has worn. I'd love to have all that information in one easy to find place.

I ask you, good people of the Creamery, do you know of any goo dplaces to look for game photos, particularly old ones? I am aware of Google Image Search (GIS), SportsIllustrated, ESPN, those type sof places. Just wondering if you know of anywhere particularly handy to search for pictures of one team. Any historical info, such as color changes, textile info, anything like that would be greatly appreciated as well.

I plan to go visit the museum at the school in the next couple weeks to get some photos of items they have, and visit the library to look at some archical documents.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

NCFA Sunset Beach Tech - Octopi

ΓΔΒ!

Going to college gets you closer to the real world, kind of like climbing a tree gets you closer to the moon.

"...a nice illustration of what you get when skill, talent, and precedent are deducted from 'creativity.' " - James Howard Kunstler

Thanks, guys!

The AP site didnt seem to have much for college. The life images search was neat, but very heavy on one 1952 game!

Any other help would be much appreciated.

ΓΔΒ!

Going to college gets you closer to the real world, kind of like climbing a tree gets you closer to the moon.

"...a nice illustration of what you get when skill, talent, and precedent are deducted from 'creativity.' " - James Howard Kunstler