The 20 Worst College Football Uniforms

Brave-Bird 08

I'm currently participating in the B/R college student writing internship program, and get homework assignments on various topics fed to me from the big guns. Coincidentally (none of them know I'm an active CCSLers--nor would they know what it was if I told them) I was assigned an article with the prompt "20 worst college football uniforms"

So here it is. http://bleacherreport.com/articles/617978-more-than-one-ugly-duckling-oregon-and-the-20-worst-college-football-uniforms

agree? disagree?

Really cool article man, I agree with a lot of them. The Rhode Island ones are embarassing. My JV football team had better ones. On another note I'm thinking about applying to B/R to write for them. I'm only a sophomore so I've got time, but I will soon.

One of the better uniform lists to grace Bleacher Report. Only one I really disagree with you about is SMU. Their uniforms are absolutely gorgeous. Well, except for the stupid black jersey they wore for their bowl game this year. Also, maybe there should be a B/R story on all of the horrible BFBS uniforms in recent years. Western Kentucky, Washington, SMU, Florida International, Middle Tennessee, etc.

One of the better uniform lists to grace Bleacher Report. Only one I really disagree with you about is SMU. Their uniforms are absolutely gorgeous. Well, except for the stupid black jersey they wore for their bowl game this year. Also, maybe there should be a B/R story on all of the horrible BFBS uniforms in recent years. Western Kentucky, Washington, SMU, Florida International, Middle Tennessee, etc.

1) yeah...I knew the SMU one would catch some grumbles. I really just dont like that specific striping pattern.

2) want an article on black? heres the one I did back in the day...I actually try to squeeze in uni' related articles from time to time.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/294079-black-is-whack-the-most-annoying-marketing-trend-in-college-sports