Another Winnipeg Jets Concept

gatineaujay

Hey guys,

So It's been a while since I've been on here but I had to pipe in with my idea for a Winnipeg Jets logo set. I couldn't find a topic with a bunch of designs in it so I started a new one (feel free to move it if I am mistaken)

My idea is just a tweaking of the last main logo that they had. A slight modernization if you will. I am by no means a great designer (of logos anyways) but I think you'll get my point.

The shoulder patch is pretty simple as well, but I really like it. It incorporates the first birth and re-birth years of the Jets.

As always, C+C is always welcome

jetsmain.png

jetsshoulder.png

sig.png

I don't think it's better than the old logo. The white split in the wordmark is supposed to represent the contrail from the jet. With the way your jet is angled it just doesn't look like a contrail.

EDIT: I actually think your jet is a lot better than the triangle the old logo uses. If you lose the drop shadow and straighten the jet I think it's an improvement.

Thanks for the kind words guys, I straightened out the jet and removed the drop shadow (which was actually how I had originally envisioned it) and I remembered why I changed it. For it to fit in the space where it is I would have to shrink it too much.

So..... I did another jet for the main logo. A side view. I'm not totally sold on it though....

Puck.. I'm not too sure about that one, but if there were anyone who could obtain the rights to use the image, I'm sure David Thomson could figure it out. :grin:

sorry for the size of this bad boy!!!!!!!!

jetsmain2.png

sig.png

So I managed to get the top view of the jet with this final update. A little more "Canadiana" too.

Let me know what you think.

jetsmain4.png

jetsshoulder4.png

I like this. Two comments:

1) Perhaps place the Maple Leaf on the bottom of the second logo actually on the aircraft and make it a little larger; and