Ducks and Angels

gyoung08

This is my first attempt at using GIMP and want to expand on this and hopefully do a jersey concept, but I need some tips and pointers as to how to make these betters. The Ducks logo with Angels color scheme.

Anaheim_Ducks7.png

The Angels logo with the Ducks color scheme.

AnaheimAngels1.png

I know these are rough but I am hoping that I can get some advice as to how to make it look much cleaner. C&C are much appreciated.

gyoung8.png

This is my first attempt at using GIMP and want to expand on this and hopefully do a jersey concept, but I need some tips and pointers as to how to make these betters. The Ducks logo with Angels color scheme.

Anaheim_Ducks7.png

The Angels logo with the Ducks color scheme.

AnaheimAngels1.png

I know these are rough but I am hoping that I can get some advice as to how to make it look much cleaner. C&C are much appreciated.

The Ducks logo look ok.

As for the Angels just reversed the color and it'll be good.

As I was working with it, the biggest problem I had and couldn't fix was the original color showing through. Any tips on how to prevent that from happening?

They actually look pretty good, but I think what you're talking about is the outline on the Ducks and the Center shadow/line on the Angels of the originals colors bleeding through, yes?

There's a few ways to fix this. With Gimp use the fuzzy select tool and click the outline (on the Ducks logo), the darker gold portion of the 3D A (on the Angels logo) and then go to edit-grow and select "1" and then fill color to the color you want and it should fill what you need, if you need more, then repeat the edit-grow doing it the "1" at a time. May mess a up a few lines, but it depends on the logo.

The other option I use is inkscape and paths-trace bitmap, but it's a little more time consuming and depending on the logo can take some tweaking to get the outlines and color sections you want.