NHL uniform concept thread

andrew.

This is just a thread for me to post up some stuff I come up with. I am new to this sort of thing, though long interested in it, and as far as rules in here go all I'd ask is that comments and criticisms be honest. Be as blunt as you like, positively or negatively, just try to make a point; advice on a technique to make something look more realistic or a tip on something to avoid is great, but complaints based on nothing other than personal preferences are not.

I am using Microsoft Paint and Paint.net. For the time being, I do not know nearly enough to create new logos for teams or use most templates found around here, but I'm making this thread to learn, so don't be shy.

To kick off, here's a St. Louis Eagles concept, for all intents and purposes the first hockey jersey concept I've ever made, and definitely the first I've ever bothered to post anywhere online. I may include gloves, pants, etc. in further concepts but for now I'm trying to keep it simple.

stlouiseagles1home.png

stlouiseagles1away.png

stlouiseagles1alternate.png