Oklahoma City Aviators

kcroyalsfan

Hey folks. I am not a professional designer by any means, however, I had a concept that I am working on because I love baseball. I would love to field a fantasy team in a league next season (I was too busy studying for the CPA exam this season to manage a team). I see that there are fantasy leagues with logos/uni mock-ups in the boards, and I would like to get on board. I had a couple questions.

The image below is my concept so far. I was wondering where to get the best photoshop templates for jerseys. Also, how does one join a league on this board for next season? Constructive criticism and comments are always welcome. Thanks guys.

okcaviatorstemplate.png?t=1311741511

Just C&C, so take it with a grain of salt. No one here (or anywhere) is the end-all, be-all authority on design (or anything else, really).

Well, realistically, the cap logo is probably far too wide and far too detailed for an actual cap. Generally, cap logos are a little taller than they are wide, though there are exceptions, such as the Orioles alternate logo. However, generally, baseball cap logos are square at worst. Keep in mind that that logo will likely be roughly 2 inches by 2 inches. Excellent work on the wings, though. Wings are tough.

I like the Home Uni word mark. It has a bit of flair but is still clearly legible, even (probably) from a good distance, and I like the deep royal pinstripes. In fact, I like your whole color scheme.