SFGiants58's Concepts

SFGiants58

Hi there, this is my first concept thread. Instead of focusing my concepts on one team or one league, I'd rather make my concepts of multiple teams in multiple leagues. I'm just starting out with Inkscape, so my work is a bit crude.

Here's my list of completed concepts:

BAY AREA

San Francisco Giants: This post.

Oakland Athletics

Golden StateSan Francisco Warriors

San Francisco 49ers and Oakland Raiders

San Jose Sharks

NL WEST

Los Angeles Dodgers

Arizona Diamondbacks

Colorado Rockies

San Diego Padres

NEO-RETRO

Philadelphia Phillies

Portland Trailblazers

Vancouver Canucks

Houston Rockets

WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN: PART 1

"One Day" San Francisco 49ers

"Fiesta" San Antonio Spurs

1977 AL Expansion Colorado Denver Rockies

Tampa Bay Giants

New York Giants/Brooklyn Dodgers

RANDOM

Los Angeles Anaheim California Angels of Anaheim

Pacific Coast League Alternates

Anyway, first up are the Major League Bay Area teams (MLB, NFL, NBA, etc.)

1. San Francisco Giants - MLB

This one isn't so much of a complete redesign as a tweaking, namely the removal of the gold drop shadow and a new primary.

Primary:

6090188406_9dacf6afb3_z.jpg

I like the old 60's and 70's primary logos quite a bit, so I simply updated them with modern team colors, outlined text, and the Golden Gate Bridge in tribute to the old "The City" Warriors logo(I usually don't like to put landmarks into logos, but seeing as how the Golden Gate Bridge was completed before the Giants arrived, I thought it fit pretty well).

Alternate:

6090188346_402eed310e_z.jpg

It's the same as the current alternate, w/o any gold.

Uniforms

6090248242_9498f11b7c_b.jpg

Similar to what they have now, just without gold drop shadow, new script logo on the orange alternate (w/ front number), and a new black alternate based on the 80's road uniform.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply