Yakball Concepts

raysox

Magpies upon Tyne

I thought this was fun. Magpies is a nickname for Newcastle United, which is a bird in the UK(and is one of the cooler birds ever). I drew a magpie, and tried to make it modern. The name is based off of Newcastle upon Tyne, which is the name of the city, so I replaced Newcastle with Magpies. Tyne is the river that runs through Newcastle, if you didn't know. But, I liked the color scheme because it's the same colors as United!

Magpies.png

I really didn't want to do stripes like united, so I matched the crest and did a half and half uniform. I used puma and tried to make it similar to the crest, with piping and stuff. I really like these! The clash is the light blue version of the home.

MagpiesUnis.png

• Replies 586
  • Created
  • Last Reply

LOVE the Magpies secondary logo and uniforms. Absolutely beautiful stuff. The one thing that I'm iffy about is the blue banner (is that the right term?) on the primary logo... I'm no logo designer, but my gut reaction is that there's just something kind of off and distracting about it. Maybe an arched banner underneath the shield, a la St Kilda Saints? Just a thought.

Magpies looks great. I think Newcastle United would look great in those kilts, nevermind a team in a Yakball League. My only gripe in that in the main crest, the Upon just looks wierd. It is designed well, it just kind of makes it seem less like a sports logo, and more like a website logo.

The Magpies logo is wonderful! However, you could possibly incorporate a little more blue into the home kit. However, I am fascinated by this series! Maybe a Mexico-Caribbean-Central American league????

sport-scarf_reds_zpsbb317600.png

Sheffield Union