Bleuet's WHAT IF... series

bleuet

Hi all

Began to work on this unique serie. Trying to make concepts of teams that moved in the past, in a alternative historic optical: they stayed where they were and are still in the NHL in 2012. A sort of WHAT IF they were still there serie.

Keep in mind I am no professionnal and working with limited graphic software. I am doing this for pure pleasure and to share ideas and comments. Thanks to Sparky for allowing me to use his templates.

This serie will include logos and unis for the following teams (some teams changed elements of their names throughout the decennies)

I will post here when the concepts will be ready.

ATLANTA FLAMES

CLEVELAND BARONS

DENVER ROCKIES

HAMILTON TIGERS

MINNESOTA NORTH STARS

NEW ENGLAND WHALERS

OAKLAND SEALS

QUEBEC NORDIQUES

WINNIPEG JETS

Firstly: my Cleveland Barons concepts

6894395205_4820bdd9f9_z.jpg

6894395355_c0a1e884b9_b.jpg

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I really like the jersey. Actually, I'm impressed at how much that yellow piping pops, I never would've guessed that would work. Not to mention, based on what they had in the 70s, I'd say that's a very believable guess. I like it.

The logo needs cleaned up. First off, you simply couldn't stitch that outline on the B. make that sharp. Make the B itself nice and crisp as well, with smooth edges. Make the Cleveland more readable as well. The texture on the sticks and the shading on the helmet would also be impossible. use just outlines and patches of gray for that same effect. Plus, if the shield is going to look like that, don't you think they'd make it Ohio-shaped? If the state's highway signs are the Ohio shape, they're going to push teams to use it. Seems too easy not to do, especially for a team that started with Ohio-shapes behind their numbers.

How about a dark home jersey to go with that? Maybe a third? The Barons had a never-worn jersey ready to go in 1979, maybe do something based on that