New Purdue logo

dwboiler

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That loses the whole sense of motion the current (soon to be former?) one has.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

As a Purdue fan, I like this. Looks like the Old Gold has been modified, although the athletics teams have been using a version of Beige/Vegas Gold for quite a while now.

I don't like the way the low perspective on this version distorts the train. Also, I'm almost afraid to say it, but the steam cloud looks vaguely phallic.

Most Liked Content of the Day -- February 15, 2017, August 21, 2017, August 22, 2017     /////      Proud Winner of the CCSLC Post of the Day Award -- April 8, 2008

Originator of the Upside Down Sarcasm Smilie -- November 1, 2005  🙃

I don't like the way the low perspective on this version distorts the train. Also, I'm almost afraid to say it, but the steam cloud looks vaguely phallic.

Really? I don't see that...

I think you're just looking for a penis in everything. It's not there. If it is, the person who drew that and thinks that what a penis looks like should go get some medical attention immediatly...

Stay Tuned Sports Podcast
sB9ijEj.png

Really? I don't see that...

I think you're just looking for a penis in everything. It's not there. If it is, the person who drew that and thinks that what a penis looks like should go get some medical attention immediatly...

I'm 44. My days of looking for a penis in everything ended about 25 years ago.

That said, I highly doubt there was any intent to draw something that looked like a penis. However, the end result looks vaguely (and unnecessarily) like one.

Most Liked Content of the Day -- February 15, 2017, August 21, 2017, August 22, 2017     /////      Proud Winner of the CCSLC Post of the Day Award -- April 8, 2008